Home > Programs >
Browse Programs

"Toddler Time" Programs Across the City

(19 months - 3 years)

Some storytimes require pre-registrations.
Check the program listings for details.

Upcoming Programs

42 Results

Toddler Time

11:00 am - 11:30 am

Stories, rhymes, finger plays and action songs for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers.

Drop in, no registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Feb 19
  • Tue, Feb 26
  • Tue, Mar 5
  • Tue, Mar 12
  • Tue, Mar 19
  • Tue, Mar 26
  • Tue, Apr 2
  • Tue, Apr 9
  • Tue, Apr 16
  • Tue, Apr 23
  • Tue, Apr 30
  • Tue, May 7
  • Tue, May 14
  • Tue, May 21
  • Tue, May 28
  • Tue, Jun 4
  • Tue, Jun 11

Forest Hill
700 Eglinton Ave. West
416-393-7706

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Age-appropriate story time sessions for children aged 19 to 36 months. Songs, rhymes and stories that help build early literacy skills and encourage a lifelong love of reading. This program will develop your child's reading readiness and show you how to get your child ready for reading. The Monday and Tuesday programs are exactly the same. For children with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in. No registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Feb 19
  • Mon, Feb 25
  • Tue, Feb 26
  • Mon, Mar 4
  • Tue, Mar 5

Beaches
2161 Queen Street East
416-393-7703

Toddler Time 1

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 to 35 months with their parents and caregivers.

Drop in. Program will be capped at the first 25 pairs.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Feb 19

Runnymede
2178 Bloor Street West
416-393-7697

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and simple crafts for toddlers 19 to 35 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Saturday, January 5, 2019. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750 or visit the second floor information desk.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Feb 19
  • Tue, Feb 26

Fairview
35 Fairview Mall Dr.
416-395-5750

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and finger plays for children (18 months-3 years) and their caregivers. Families are invited to Stay and Play from 10:30-11:30 a.m. Drop in; no registration needed. Program held in the Main Floor Meeting Room.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Feb 19
  • Tue, Feb 26

Northern District
40 Orchard View Blvd.
416-393-7610

Preschool/Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and crafts for children aged 18 months to 5 years, and their caregivers.
Drop-in, no registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Feb 19

Eglinton Square
1 Eglinton Square, Unit 126
416-396-8920

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

REGISTRATION BEGINS TUESDAY JANUARY 8.

Please register in-person or by calling 416 395-5710.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Wed, Feb 27
  • Wed, Mar 6

Don Mills
888 Lawrence Ave. East
416-395-5710

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:45 am

A Ready for Reading program. Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 months to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot (in person or by telephone) Jan. 7 - Jan. 19. Draw after Jan. 21.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Wed, Feb 27
  • Wed, Mar 6

Locke
3083 Yonge Street
416-393-7730

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, rhymes, finger plays and action songs for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Wed, Feb 27
  • Wed, Mar 20
  • Wed, Mar 27
  • Wed, Apr 3
  • Wed, Apr 10
  • Wed, Apr 17
  • Wed, Apr 24

Malvern
30 Sewells Road
416-396-8969

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

This is a free half hour program that will include stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. This program will encourage a lifelong love of reading, build reading readiness in children and show parents and caregivers how to help their child get ready for reading. Limit of 15 toddlers.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Wed, Feb 27

Port Union
5450 Lawrence Ave. East
416-396-8885

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Songs, stories and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years with their parents or caregivers. Drop in. No registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Thu, Feb 21
  • Wed, Feb 27
  • Thu, Feb 28
  • Wed, Mar 6
  • Thu, Mar 7

Yorkville
22 Yorkville Ave.
416-393-7660

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers.

Please note NEW TIME of 10:00am.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Wed, Feb 27

Jane/Dundas
620 Jane Street
416-394-1014

Toddler Time 2

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 to 35 months with their parents and caregivers.

Drop in. Program will be capped at the first 25 pairs.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Feb 20

Runnymede
2178 Bloor Street West
416-393-7697

Toddler Time and Play

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for Toddlers 18 to 36 months and their parents or caregivers.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Feb 21
  • Thu, Feb 28
  • Thu, Mar 7
  • Thu, Mar 14

Bloor/Gladstone
1101 Bloor Street West
416-393-7674

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Registration opens Thursday January 17th at 9am.
Limited to 30 children.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Feb 21
  • Thu, Feb 28

High Park
228 Roncesvalles Ave.
416-393-7671

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Feb 21

Bridlewood
157A-2900 Warden Ave.
416-396-8960

Toddler Time

11:00 am - 11:30 am

Join us for songs, stories and rhymes! Stay after the program for stay and play. Parent Participation required.
Ages 19 - 36 months.
Drop In.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Feb 21
  • Thu, Feb 28

Downsview
2793 Keele Street
416-395-5720

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, rhymes and songs for ages 19-35 months.

2nd Floor Program Room.

Please register in person or by calling 416-393-7727.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Feb 21
  • Thu, Feb 28
  • Thu, Mar 7
  • Thu, Mar 14

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Registration opens Thursday January 17th at 9am.
Limited to 30 children.

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Feb 22
  • Fri, Mar 1

High Park
228 Roncesvalles Ave.
416-393-7671

Toddler Time

10:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs, rhymes and activities. For toddlers with their parents or caregivers.

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Feb 22

Taylor Memorial
1440 Kingston Road
416-396-8939

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Stay, play, and mingle after story time.

Drop in, no registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Feb 22
  • Fri, Mar 1

Mount Pleasant
599 Mt. Pleasant Road
416-393-7737

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:45 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers 18 to 36 months and their parents or caregivers. Toddler Time runs from 10-10:25am, with fine motor skill structured playtime from 10:25-10:45am. Drop-in. Registration not required.

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Feb 22
  • Fri, Mar 1
  • Fri, Mar 8

Richview
1806 Islington Ave.
416-394-5120

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, rhymes, finger plays, action songs and bounces for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers.

Drop in. No registration required.

Please note no Toddler Time on:
Monday, March 11 due to March Break

Event Dates:

  • Mon, Feb 25
  • Mon, Mar 4
  • Mon, Mar 18
  • Mon, Mar 25

Brentwood
36 Brentwood Road North
416-394-5240

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years along with their parents and caregivers.

Drop-in program every Monday morning at 10:30-11:00am.

Event Dates:

  • Mon, Feb 25
  • Mon, Mar 4
  • Mon, Mar 11
  • Mon, Mar 18
  • Mon, Mar 25
  • Mon, Apr 1
  • Mon, Apr 8
  • Mon, Apr 15
  • Mon, Apr 29
  • Mon, May 6
  • Mon, May 13
  • Mon, May 27
  • Mon, Jun 3
  • Mon, Jun 10
  • Mon, Jun 17

Albert Campbell
496 Birchmount Road
416-396-8890

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers. No registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Feb 28
  • Thu, Mar 7

Eatonville
430 Burnhamthorpe Road
416-394-5270

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:15 am

Six week sessions of stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. Drop-in. For more information please call 416-393-7680

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Mar 6
  • Wed, Mar 13
  • Wed, Mar 20
  • Wed, Mar 27
  • Wed, Apr 3
  • Wed, Apr 10
  • Wed, May 1
  • Wed, May 8
  • Wed, May 15
  • Wed, May 22
  • Wed, May 29
  • Wed, Jun 5

Palmerston
560 Palmerston Ave.
416-393-7680

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. All are welcome, drop-in, no registration required! Please call 416-394-1040 for more information.

Three Winter/Spring 2018 6-week drop-in sessions run on Wednesdays at 10:30am from:
January 9 to February 13;
March 6 to April 17 (No Toddler Time on March Break Wednesday March 13);
May 8 to June 12.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Mar 6
  • Wed, Mar 20
  • Wed, Mar 27
  • Wed, Apr 3
  • Wed, Apr 10
  • Wed, Apr 17

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. No registration required. Drop-in.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Mar 6
  • Wed, Mar 13
  • Wed, Mar 20
  • Wed, Mar 27
  • Wed, Apr 3
  • Wed, Apr 10
  • Wed, Apr 17
  • Wed, Apr 24

Agincourt
155 Bonis Ave.
416-396-8943

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Space is limited and registration is required.
Registration opens on Thursday, March 14, 2019, at 10 AM in person or on the phone. Call the High Park branch at 416-393-7671 for more information.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Mar 21
  • Thu, Mar 28
  • Thu, Apr 4
  • Thu, Apr 11
  • Thu, Apr 18
  • Thu, Apr 25

High Park
228 Roncesvalles Ave.
416-393-7671

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for toddlers ages 19 months to 3 years and their parents or caregivers. No registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Mar 21
  • Thu, Mar 28

Eatonville
430 Burnhamthorpe Road
416-394-5270

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Space is limited and registration is required.
Registration opens on Thursday, March 14, 2019, at 10 AM in person or on the phone. Call the High Park branch at 416-393-7671 for more information.

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Mar 22
  • Fri, Mar 29
  • Fri, Apr 5
  • Fri, Apr 12
  • Fri, Apr 26
  • Fri, May 3

High Park
228 Roncesvalles Ave.
416-393-7671

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:30 am

Stories, songs and finger plays for children (18 months-3 years) and their caregivers. Families are invited to Stay and Play from 10:30-11:30 a.m. Drop in; no registration needed. Program held in the Main Floor Meeting Room.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Mar 26
  • Tue, Apr 2
  • Tue, Apr 9
  • Tue, Apr 16
  • Tue, Apr 23
  • Tue, Apr 30
  • Tue, May 7
  • Tue, May 14
  • Tue, May 21
  • Tue, May 28
  • Tue, Jun 4

Northern District
40 Orchard View Blvd.
416-393-7610

Toddler Time 1

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 to 35 months with their parents and caregivers.

Drop in. Program will be capped at the first 25 pairs.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Mar 26
  • Tue, Apr 2
  • Tue, Apr 9
  • Tue, Apr 16
  • Tue, Apr 23
  • Tue, Apr 30

Runnymede
2178 Bloor Street West
416-393-7697

Toddler Time 2

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children ages 19 to 35 months with their parents and caregivers.

Drop in. Program will be capped at the first 25 pairs.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Mar 27
  • Wed, Apr 3
  • Wed, Apr 10
  • Wed, Apr 17
  • Wed, Apr 24
  • Wed, May 1

Runnymede
2178 Bloor Street West
416-393-7697

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, Mar 28
  • Thu, Apr 4
  • Thu, Apr 11
  • Thu, Apr 18
  • Thu, Apr 25
  • Thu, May 2

Bridlewood
157A-2900 Warden Ave.
416-396-8960

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Songs, stories, and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Drop in. No registration required.

Event Dates:

  • Tue, Apr 2
  • Tue, Apr 9
  • Tue, Apr 16
  • Tue, Apr 23
  • Tue, Apr 30
  • Tue, May 7

S. Walter Stewart
170 Memorial Park Ave.
416-396-3975

Baby Time and Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Drop in program. *cancelled on Good Friday (April 19)

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Apr 5
  • Fri, Apr 12
  • Fri, Apr 19
  • Fri, Apr 26
  • Fri, May 3
  • Fri, May 10

Dufferin/St. Clair
1625 Dufferin Street
416-393-7712

Toddler Time

10:00 am - 10:45 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 18 to 30 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot (by phone or in person) from Mar. 18 to Mar. 30; draw takes place after Apr. 2.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, Apr 10
  • Wed, Apr 17
  • Wed, Apr 24
  • Wed, May 1
  • Wed, May 8
  • Wed, May 15

Locke
3083 Yonge Street
416-393-7730

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for children aged 19 months - 3 years with their parents or caregivers.

Drop-in, no registration is required.

Event Dates:

  • Fri, Apr 12
  • Fri, Apr 26
  • Fri, May 3
  • Fri, May 10
  • Fri, May 17
  • Fri, May 24

Main Street
137 Main Street
416-393-7700

Toddler Time

10:15 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children with their parents and/or caregivers. For ages 18 months-36 months. Drop in! For more information visit the Kennedy Eglinton branch or call 416-396-8924.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, May 1
  • Wed, May 8
  • Wed, May 15
  • Wed, May 22
  • Wed, May 29
  • Wed, Jun 5

Kennedy/Eglinton
2380 Eglinton Ave. East
416-396-8924

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, songs and rhymes for children age 19 months to 3 years with their parents and caregivers. All are welcome, drop-in, no registration required! Please call 416-394-1040 for more information.

Three Winter/Spring 2018 6-week drop-in sessions run on Wednesdays at 10:30am from:
January 9 to February 13;
March 6 to April 17 (No Toddler Time on March Break Wdnesday March 13);
May 8 to June 12.

Event Dates:

  • Wed, May 8
  • Wed, May 15
  • Wed, May 22
  • Wed, May 29
  • Wed, Jun 5
  • Wed, Jun 12

Toddler Time

10:30 am - 11:00 am

Stories, rhymes and songs for ages 19-35 months.

2nd Floor Program Room.

*Registration runs from Tuesday, April 23 to Friday, April 26. If necessary a lottery system may be used.

Event Dates:

  • Thu, May 16
  • Thu, May 23
  • Thu, May 30
  • Thu, Jun 6
  • Thu, Jun 13

8 of 42 Results